Workout: Cardio
Equipment Used: Schwinn AirDyne
Duration: ~7mi/~31min
Driver: In Flames - Used & Abused
Calories: ???
Quality Level: N/A
Observations/Intel: Part of me thinks that I waited too long for the off-week, as the mental exhaustion is still fairly prominent, but another part reminds me that some of what I was doing made the time less restful than it could have been. To wit, I gave myself the option of having beers every single day once the OFF week officially started, i.e. after the day of recovery from the last workout. Now, I wound up skipping some days and calling the entire thing off in advance of that week, but, for those days when I did indulge, some of them compromised my rest fairly substantially. I planned on not really going off-diet so much as loosening it, but I'm still running calories too low and find myself in a definite stall. There was also some shoveling in there as well, though it was mostly a breeze. We'll come back to that a bit later, but today...
My sleep schedule being erratic continues and I loaded this morning twice, as I woke up ravenous way too early. When I went down to kick on the tv for the workout, the socket that I was using as my source was kaput. So, I wound up getting pissed, playing Resident Evil 2 for a while longer, then going back down and re-running power, which really threw off the timing of everything, including caloric loading. Consequently, when I got back to it, I was pretty hungry again. The light is also not optimal for me doing sprints and I'm going to need to figure something out there. I am going to re-attempt the MAX again this weekend, I think...we'll see how it goes. I really only have that one sprint goal left to hit, really and I suppose as long as I can see the needle, I can guess at the distance. Both Air and Legs were fine today, but I got to it really late and ran out of time moreso than anything else.
Starting weigh-in for 2022 is 238, which is +1 from where I left last year, but kind of expected. I need to get diet re-dialed back in and regular workouts always kind of help to keep me in the mode. I did explore gyms a bit over that time. The one closest to me is puny, expensive, and does not so much as have lockers, so fuck that. There is one a bit more distant and I think it's where the equipment from the place I used to like so much wound up, also half the money, so I'll probably wind up there. COVID-19 is exploding once again, though, so it won't be before February at the earliest and realistically probably not until March. So, back to the Push-ups next week...
No comments:
Post a Comment