Workout: Cardio
Equipment Used: Schwinn AirDyne
Duration: ~10mi/~50min
Driver: Kiss - Kiss My Ass
Calories: ???
Observations/Intel: Shoveling twice yesterday after the workout was...interesting. Oddly, it was my Quads that were the most sore when I went to bed last night and I thought today's workout was off. I woke up with Legs feeling like they could go, but once I got up and about, had really bad allergies, slightly cranky stomach (still) and Legs felt more touch and go. I calorically loaded for a workout anyway, just in cease. They still felt like I could probably squeeze in a light workout once I got around to feeling ready and since weekdays is more duration anyway, I decided to just go on and then bail if I needed to.
Performance-wise, this was not great (and also reminds me that I meant to pull the Quality rating, which I formerly did for my workouts, out of this, as I'm not going to track that rather subjective rating and just leave numbers up), but weekdays are not really performance-oriented. If I can swing 50 minutes in that shape (Arms were mostly useless for the handles, predictably), I can definitely hit 60 somewhere in here before the end of the year. Hitting that and then the high mark on the speedo are the two goals I have mainly left this year for that...well, that and hitting 800. Today makes 760, though, so I feel I'm in pretty good shape there, with at least 6 potential workout days to go, actually pretty good shape on all of them.
I did a weigh-in today, which was holding steady at 238.
No comments:
Post a Comment