Monday, April 25, 2022

D172: 04.25.22

Workout: Cardio
Equipment Used: Trek 7.3FX
Duration: 5.25mi/~30min
Driver:
Calories: ???

Quality Level: N/A
Observations/Intel: Initially, I was not planning on counting these as workouts, but given that I'm still overly heavy, carting my fat ass around (that reminds me that I need to do another weigh-in, though diet has been way more dialed in lately) on a bike is definitely a workout, even if done casually, particularly when there is either wind or hills. Allergies were really not good today, so Air was pretty tanked, but I did a decent amount of exploring at the park. Riding there will be good, I think, as it forces me to contend with hills and if I want to take on that other trail this year, part of which goes through this park, as it turns out, then I will absolutely need to get that solved. Legs were, of course, fried fairly early in, as they're still not all the way back. It's interesting, much like running on a treadmill is way easier than running live, live biking is harder than the AirDyne, though the AirDyne is much closer to its respective analog than a treadmill is. Also, the area around me has kind of destroyed streets, which definitely limit speeds. The park does have a dedicated bike lane, which I love and I might look around for more parks with that feature. Very nice to have.

I'm trying to remember the functionality of the Cateye I have on the bike. It listed ride time as around a half hour, which is probably right, but then 5.28 miles, which I kind of think is off. The park itself is 1.4 miles and did that twice, so we're pushing 3 miles just in that, but I also did a bit off exploring off the grid and rode both back and forth to the park, so I'm going to assume it's probably pretty close. That also means I've done closer to 7 or 8 miles (I forget how quickly it adds up on a bike) prior to the Cateye, so I'm going split the difference and call it 13 miles cumulative for the year thus far and we'll go from here. Overall a pretty fun ride, though, as noted, more intense than I was expecting. I might go out again tomorrow, but if so, that will strictly be casual neighborhood riding, I think...exploration is also a lot slower than riding on a track.

No comments:

Post a Comment