No weigh-in this morning. Weigh-in was 248 yesterday.
Workout: Cardio
Equipment Used: Schwinn AirDyne
Duration: 7.00 miles/~30 minutes
Driver: X-Cops: You Have The Right To Remain Silent...
Calories: unknown
Quality Level: N/A Happier with this overall tonight, despite the fact that my right shoulder again acting up and I had some pretty crazy gastrointestinal distress going on from dinner, probably because it was fairly heavy on cruciferous items. At some point I'll remember the dietary no-nos (rather painful tonight and it was a constant distraction, which made it all the more rewarding to fight through it and still improve over previous efforts) and this will get less goofy and more refined, but as it was, I was happy to hit the time benchmark tonight and was able to keep a consistent pace, though once more, not too intensive. Still some saddle adjustment to go. Again, no real strain on either legs or cardio nor was sweat involved...
Observations/Intel: Took last night off due to sleeping poorly the night before and it was a good thing there. Body is responding nicely so far, though I haven't really tested the cardio part and once I get more into that, it will probably become clear the level it's at and how much work is ahead to get it back to the previous conditioning.
I have also been trying to go random with the diet this week, which I'm hopeful is forcing my body to "snap awake" and have to adjust. The main goal here is building cardio but the secondary is losing weight and I'm hopeful that by "keeping it guessing", it will have a helpful effect. At least, if nothing else, it is one diet theory I have yet to actually try and put in practice, so we'll see...I do have more tried and true fallback methods, if not.
I have not really been having anything post "workout", other than hydration, but for durations of 30 minutes or more, I'm going to be adding in a little bit, just so that I can keep the momentum going and not have to derail it because of soreness. I really want to try to get to a solid 5 of 5 days next week...presuming I don't wind up skipping it tomorrow, that will make 4 of 5, so steps in the right direction...
No comments:
Post a Comment