Workout: Cardio
Equipment Used: Schwinn AirDyne
Duration: ~8mi/~35min
Driver: Megadeth - Rust In Peace
Calories: ???
Quality Level: N/A
Observations/Intel: Legs were on track for sprints, weather getting nicer and I'm taking the bike in Monday for a tune as there is no fucking way I'm letting any more nice days go by without a ride, if I can help it. Need to still drop some weight but if the Air Dyne sessions are going to be less and less in the near future (probably by the end of this month), then now is the best time for the sprints, think I. So, pretty amped for it, get on, do a couple of mini-sprints and all is well. Then I go for the biggie, 1/4 mile max out. It takes a lot of rhythm and I'm finding it, digging in a bit towards the .20 mark, then I hit .23 and I think I'm there, but calamity. Somehow, my headphone cable catches one of the handlebars, which rips the headphones out of my ears and flings the CD player across the floor. Naturally, I lost the cadence and concentration at that point, so, again, did not make it. Legs were too shot for anything approaching success after that, though I did try. So, it continues to elude me, though I was definitely there this time, were it not for that mishap.
Weigh-in was 235. Clawing my way back there, with this stupidly resistant body. I seriously don't know what the fuck to think about whatever that surge was. I definitely did not increase caloric load. Pretty serious stall, looking like. Mileage for the year is 189. I will definitely hit 200 before I get the actual bike back, assuming I am able to hit continue this streak.
No comments:
Post a Comment