Monday, September 20, 2021

Non-Workout Post 09.20.21

Nothing quite like a family emergency to send things off the rails a touch. I doubt anyone reads this and am more posting this to get it out of mind, but definitely did not resume the 13th of this month and probably won't the 13th of next month, either, as it is taking some time to clear things. Realistically, October 23 is probably the very earliest to resume, but perhaps things will go smoother. 

While I haven't been working out, per se, it has been far from restful. Not super-active, but definitely not a vacation or even off-time, particularly.  I kept to plan and largely stuck to the diet and am now hovering around 246. 

This has thrown a lot of my projections for the rest of the year off. I am not taking the bike in to get it re-done and won't be riding it at all this year, since I will miss my window entirely. COVID-19 is still rocking in the area and there is not a vaccine for kids as of yet, so I can't consider joining a gym, either. So, for now, it is looking like more Air Dyne, in addition to the huge project I have waiting once I do get back. It is definitely frustrating but the only way out is through.

Thursday, September 2, 2021

D112: 09.02.21

Workout: Cardio
Equipment Used: Schwinn AirDyne
Duration: ~9mi/~40min
Driver: Amon Amarth: Berzerker
Calories: ???

Quality Level: N/A
Observations/Intel: Legs were rather iffy today and Air was again not great this morning. Still, unless Legs were absolutely no-go, with this being the last scheduled workout, we were going, so we went. I had, initially some designs of trying to hit either 12 miles or 1 hour. The approach was decidedly casual and I figured I'd just go as long as I could. Legs were up to it for about the first 25 minutes, but after that point, deteriorated rapidly, so I had to cut short.

Weigh-in yesterday was 249, which is again holding steady, with no change from last time. This makes it +2 from the lowest point, -13 from the start, and -16 from the high point after the start. Body composition is improving, though, so I'm not particularly dismayed by this. I kind of felt I might be in a stall, which is a good sign a respite is needed.

Mileage is at 598 since I started, with this workout. Even with August being somewhat of a fucky month, I should be on track to hit 1000 miles by the end of the year, depending on if I'm able to resume the gym. If I decide to get back on the bike (still feel strongly I need to lose at minimum another 10 lbs first), it could be faster, potentially. I was hovering around 4 miles and pushing to get 30 minutes at the start, both of which have long been eclipsed. 

I was ready to pronounce my left Achilles fully healed after being able to do sprints with it unsupported, but it was decidedly unhappy the day following, so I'm not quite there yet. I am probably rehabbed to the point where I need to wear it only for sprints, though, so definite progress...I am also going to try to do as little as possible for this week coming up, though this weekend is looking like it may be a bit of a shitlob here and there...ah well. 

Back on the 14th.