Workout: Cardio
Equipment Used: Trek 7.3 FX
Duration: 6.75mi/~48 min
Driver: N/A
Calories: ???
Quality Level: N/A
Observations/Intel:Ok, so the job issue was really starting to get to me, along with another broken tooth issue, and I suppose we could call this another depressive episode. The job thing is hopefully resolved (I'm paranoid now, but so far it's holding, though I don't start in earnest for a few more days) as is the fucking tooth, but I also came to realize that with the electrical issues in the basement, it is far too dark and I don't enjoy, like at all, attempting to exercise down there any longer. So, I need to relocate the AirDyne upstairs, which is now made easier by the upstairs tv stopping working, necessitating the downstairs going upstairs. It will also help to have things much better lit. I'm planning on doing that, probably, in the coming days, as I hope to be able to resume the gym soon, but am in absolutely no shape to attempt it right now. Getting air better will be a top priority, though I probably should really consider seeing a doctor first, for reasons which I won't specify until I know more.
Anyway, the ride today was great fun. It was in a not-safe area, traffic-wise, I'm very, very rusty and boy was my ass dragging at the end, but since it was one way (truck was in the shop and that's a whole debacle there), I figured if I had to walk it, I would. I didn't put on sunscreen, since I'm dumb, but did get to try out a new riding shirt, which I loved. New fanny pack that I had to get to accommodate the new air pump sucks, kinda, but overall, that was a really good ride and fairly smooth, considering. Air, as mentioned, was decidedly not great and Legs were struggling towards the end, but I need to kick my ass into shape so I can do more rides. I enjoyed that quite a lot.
Trek FX - 12 miles
Schwinn AirDyne - 20 miles